Robert Plant And Alison Krauss To Release New Album “Raise The Roof” In November

Robert Plant (Led Zeppelin) and Alison Krauss will be releasing a new album titled “Raise The Roof” on November 19. The effort will feature 12 tracks including covers of songs by Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Geeshie Wiley, Bert Jansch, and more. The first single, a cover of Lucinda Williams’ “Can’t Let Go,” can be found below:

“Raise The Roof” Track Listing:

01. “Quattro (World Drifts In)”
02. “The Price Of Love”
03. “Go Your Way”
04. “Trouble With My Lover”
05. “Searching For My Love”
06. “Can’t Let Go”
07. “It Don’t Bother Me”
08. “You Led Me To The Wrong”
09. “Last Kind Words Blues”
10. “High And Lonesome”
11. “Going Where The Lonely Go”
12. “Somebody Was Watching Over Me”

Krauss commented:

“We wanted it to move. We brought other people in, other personalities within the band, and coming back together again in the studio brought a new intimacy to the harmonies.”

Plant added:

“You hear something and you go ‘Man, listen to that song, we got to sing that song!’ It’s a vacation, really — the perfect place to go that you least expected to find.”

Comments are closed.