Burning Witches To Release New Album “The Witch Of The North” In May

Burning Witches have revealed the details for their new album “The Witch Of The North.” The record will be released on May 28 and the cover art and track listing for it can be found below:

“The Witch Of The North” Track Listing:

01. “Winter’s Wrath”
02. “The Witch Of the North”
03. “Tainted Ritual”
04. “We Stand As One”
05. “Flight Of The Valkyries”
06. “The Circle Of Five”
07. “Lady Of The Woods”
08. “Thrall”
09. “Omen”
10. “Nine Worlds”
11. “For Eternity”
12. “Dragon’s Dream”
13. “Eternal Frost”

The band commented:

“We are happy and proud to announce the new album already and show you the terrific cover art. We have grown together as a team and have evolved our sound to the next level; the Witches 2021 are heavier and more epic than ever! So is the cover: Claudio Bergamín’s amazing art is the perfect reflection of the record: icy, mystical, timeless and powerful! Please meet the ‘The Witch Of The North’ and fall in love with our evolution!”

Bergamín also added the following about the artwork:

“The one and only Schmier, from Destruction, reached out to me to ask if I’d be interested in doing the new Burning Witches album cover. Needless to say, I was delighted to jump on board. The band had a very unique concept so it took me a couple of weeks to come up with an idea I was happy with. They wanted a classic-looking illustration; pretty much in the vibe of Ken Kelly and Frank Frazetta. The Forest Witch was inspired by The Ents from ‘Lord Of The Rings’ and Botticelli’s ‘Birth Of Venus’. The girls’ depictions were done in pure comic book style, and working on their faces to make them look as close as possible to the real people was a lot of fun. I wish more bands would ask me for that!”

Comments are closed.