Liquid Tension Experiment (Dream Theater, Etc.) To Release New Album “LTE3” In March

Liquid Tension Experiment, the band featuring Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater), John Petrucci (Dream Theater), Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater, etc.), and Tony Levin (King Crimson, etc.), have announced that their new album “LTE3” will be released on March 26. Pre-orders will launch on January 22.

“LTE3” Track Listing:

01. “Hypersonic”
02. “Beating The Odds”
03. “Liquid Evolution”
04. “The Passage Of Time”
05. “Chris & Kevin’s Amazing Odyssey”
06. “Rhapsody In Blue”
07. “Shades Of Hope”
08. “Key To The Imagination”

A bonus disc featuring nearly an hour worth of improvised jams will also be included. Here’s the available formats:

* Limited deluxe hot pink 3LP+2CD+Blu-ray Box Set (including a poster and 4 artcards, Blu-ray includes a 5.1 surround mix with visuals, and full band interview from the studio)
* Limited 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook
* Limited 2CD Digipak
* Gatefold black 2LP+CD
* Digital album (2CD)

Petrucci commented:

“After over 20 years since the last time we recorded together, the four of us stepped into the studio and it was as if no time had passed at all! All of the magic that made the first two LTE albums so special was still there and we had such a great time making this record. I’m extremely proud of what we created together and can’t wait for everyone to hear it!”

Portnoy added:

“The best thing to come out of 2020 was this long-awaited reunion! And it was surely worth the wait as after all these years, the magic chemistry was still there and stronger than ever!”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s