The Struts To Release New Album “Strange Days” In October, Release Title Track

The Struts have revealed the details for their new album “Strange Days.” The effort will be released on October 16 and it will feature various guests including Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott and Phil Collen, Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello, and more. The title track, which features Robbie Williams, can be streamed below:

The Struts frontman Luke Spiller said the following about the new song:

“I was doing Quarantine Radio and Robbie hit me up out of the blue asking if we could talk. We ended up Face-Timing for about two hours the first time we’d ever spoken, talking about life and music and UFOs and everything else you can think of. I asked if he’d like to work together at some point, and while we were making the album he graciously let us come over and record him singing on his front porch.”

Williams continued:

“We did a vocal for a wonderful song that has been gifted my way. It’s been an absolute pleasure and a privilege to listen to this man sing. It’s great to be a fan of someone and then a part of this recording. It’s like having a hero here and I genuinely mean that.”

Spiller also added the following about the album

“It was so much fun to make a record this way instead of getting everything done in-between touring, working with multiple producers in multiple countries. We were all just burning to capture that excitement as much as we possibly could, and at times it felt like the songs were literally just falling from the sky. It was undoubtedly a magical ten days for us – and I hope when people hear the album, it gives them a taste of that magic too.”

“Strange Days” Track Listing:

01. “Strange Days” (feat. Robbie Williams)
02. “All Dressed Up (With Nowhere To Go)”
03. “Do You Love Me” (KISS cover)
04. “I Hate How Much I Want You” (feat. Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott and Phil Collen)
05. “Wild Child” (feat. Rage Against Machine’s Tom Morello)
06. “Cool”
07. “Burn It Down”
08. “Another Hit Of Showmanship” (feat. The Strokes’ Albert Hammond Jr.)
09. “Can’t Sleep”
10. “Am I Talking To The Champagne (Or Talking To You)”

Comments are closed.