Leprous To Release New Album “Pitfalls” In October

Leprous have announced that their new album “Pitfalls” will be released on October 25. You can check out the cover art and track listing below:

“Pitfalls” Track Listing:

01. “Below”
02. “I Lose Hope”
03. “Observe The Train”
04. “By My Throne”
05. “Alleviate”
06. “At The Bottom”
07. “Distant Bells”
08. “Foreigner”
09. “The Sky Is Red”

Einar Solberg commented:

“We’re incredibly proud to announce ‘Pitfalls‘! It’s the album no-one is expecting from Leprous. When you think you know where it’s headed, you’ll realize that you’re wrong. It’s not only by far the biggest production and musical departure we’ve done, but the also most personal and honest.

The album has been written through one of my toughest years, where I struggled with depression and anxiety. No filters, no metaphors, just the truth. They say that writing music is therapeutic. but I would say that it’s an understatement. For me ‘Pitfalls‘ is the result of 1.5 years of learning how to get through the dark tunnel. The music has been my torch.”

The first single will be released on August 30. In other news, the group have also shared a new video in which they reflect on their 2017 album “Malina”:

Comments are closed.