Upon A Burning Body Premiere “King Of Diamonds” Music Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Southern Hostility”

Upon A Burning Body have premiered a new video for their new song “King Of Diamonds.” This track is from the band’s new album “Southern Hostility,” which will be released on June 7.

“Southern Hostility” Track Listing:

01. “Southern Hostility”
02. “King Of Diamonds”
03. “All Pride No Pain”
04. “From Darkness”
05. “The Champ Is Coming”
06. “Burn”
07. “Reinventing Hatred”
08. “Never Alone”
09. “The Anthem Of The Doomed”
10. “Soul Searcher”

Guitarist Ruben Alvarez said the following about the album:

“We simply felt it was time for a change. This new album is definitely a huge statement for us. It was time to reinvent ourselves and get back to our roots — pure heavy fucking metal! The energy of this album takes us back to our first two, but with much more maturity. We worked for two months with Christopher Mora (producer) and our younger brother, Thomas Alvarez (co-producer). They are both amazing songwriters and were able to help us create fresh and infectious ideas. The four of us worked together to create a fresh, raw and energetic sound. We took influences from some of the greatest metal bands of all time (Pantera, Metallica, etc), in order to fill a void that many people are craving and need. Once we finished tracking and putting the final touches, we realized we created an album that would change everything for us. This is what everyone has been waiting for: no gimmicks and just straight-in-your-face metal!”


Comments are closed.