Overkill Reveal Details For New Album “The Wings Of War”

Overkill have revealed the details for their new album “The Wings Of War.” The effort will be released on February 22 and the cover art and track listing can be seen below:

“The Wings Of War” Track Listing:

01. “Last Man Standing”
02. “Believe In The Fight”
03. “Head Of A Pin”
04. “Bat Shit Crazy”
05. “Distortion”
06. “A Mother’s Prayer”
07. “Welcome To The Garden State”
08. “Where Few Dare To Walk”
09. “Out On The Road-Kill”
10. “Hole In My Soul“

Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth commented:

“It was a blast making ‘The Wings Of War‘! It is something old feeling new again, as our chemistry was altered by the addition of Jason Bittner. I was curious from the get-go, how would it pan out? I think what we accomplished here is a new, upgraded Overkill that embraced the new chemistry, while taking our roots into the present.

The new formula produced not only more raw power, but more places to go with melody, a win, win. The key is being not only interested in the change, but part of it. I’ll tell you what, it’s still fun as hell making Overkill records.”


Comments are closed.