Steve Perry (Ex-Journey) Premieres “No Erasin'” Music Video

Steve Perry (ex-Journey) has premiered a new video for his new song “No Erasin’.” This track is from his new solo album “Traces,” which will be released on October 5.

“Traces” Track Listing:

01. “No Erasin'”
02. “We’re Still Here”
03. “Most of All”
04. “No More Cryin'”
05. “In the Rain”
06. “Sun Shines Gray”
07. “You Belong to Me”
08. “Easy to Love”
09. “I Need You” (The Beatles cover)
10. “We Fly”
11. “October In New York” (deluxe edition only)
12. “Angel Eyes” (deluxe edition only)
13. “Call On Me” (deluxe edition only)
14. “Could We Be Somethin’ Again” (deluxe edition only)
15. “Blue Jays Fly” (deluxe edition only)

Perry said the following about the album:

“Years ago, I disappeared. There were many reasons, but mainly my love for music had suddenly left me. I knew that simply stopping was what I had to do if music was ever to return to my heart. Then and only then I would figure out what to do. If not… so be it. For I had already lived the dream of dreams.

Many years passed. One day I began sketching some musical ideas with the creative freedom that I was the only one who would ever hear them. One song led to many. My love for music had returned. Then another beautiful thing happened. I found love.

My precious Kellie gave me a life I never knew I had. I lost her December of 2012. I now deeply understand the meaning of: ‘It’s better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all.’

May of 2015, I began recording.

These songs are special to me. I respectfully ask that you please listen to them, and whatever they make you feel, I thank you for listening.”


Comments are closed.