Thirty Seconds To Mars Detail New Album “America”

Thirty Seconds to Mars have confirmed that their new album will be titled “America.” The effort will be released on April 6, and it will feature collaborations with A$AP Rocky and Halsey, as well as one track produced by Zedd. The title most likely comes from Jared Leto’s “A Day in the Life of America” documentary, which will be released later this year. That film features footage that was captured around the country on a single day, July 4, 2017.

The band have also launched a visual campaign, which includes lists that are appearing on billboards in Los Angeles, New York, London, Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Toronto, Mexico City, Paris, Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Cologne, Essen, Nurnberg, Hannover, and Frankfurt. These lists represent American ideals and will coincide with the effort’s multiple album covers. Fans can make their own “America” lists using an official generator HERE.

Leto commented:

“For me the lists are almost like a time capsule. Independently they may surprise, entertain or provoke, but as a group they give us a sense of the culture we are a part of and the times we are living in.”

“America” Track Listing:

01. “Walk on Water”
02. “Dangerous Night” (produced by Zedd)
03. “Rescue Me”
04. “One Track Mind” (feat. A$AP Rocky)
05. “Monolith”
06. “Love Is Madness” (feat. Halsey)
07. “Great Wide Open”
08. “Hail to the Victor”
09. “Dawn Will Rise”
10. “Remedy”
11. “Live Like a Dream”
12. “Rider”

Dates for the band’s current tour can be found HERE.


Comments are closed.