Santa Cruz To Release New Album “Bad Blood Rising” In November

Santa Cruz will be releasing their new album “Bad Blood Rising” on November 10. You can find the cover art and track listing for that below.

“Bad Blood Rising” Track Listing:

01. “Young Blood Rising”
02. “River Phoenix”
03. “Fire Running Through Our Veins”
04. “Drag Me Out Of The Darkness”
05. “Breathe”
06. “Voice Of The New Generation”
07. “Back From The Dead”
08. “Bad Habits Die Hard”
09. “Pure Fucking Adrenaline”
10. “Get Me Out Of California”
11. “River Phoenix (Part 2)”

Guitarist Johnny commented:

“This album has probably both the heaviest and the softest SANTA CRUZ moments on it. We didn’t intentionally try to come up with something totally different than before, but I guess some of the new influences we’ve picked up along the way can be heard on these songs. At the end of the day, the apple didn’t fall all that far from the tree. People can still expect the SANTA CRUZ sound — the fast guitars and heavy drums are still there, just served with a different sauce. All in all, we see ‘Bad Blood Rising’ as a ‘comeback album’. A start of a new era. It’s like what Archie is singing in ‘River Phoenix’: ‘We’re going down like River Phoenix, to rise up from the ashes once again.'”

If you missed it, you can check out “River Phoenix” below:


Comments are closed.