Otherwise To Release New Album “Sleeping Lions” In September

Otherwise have announced that their new album “Sleeping Lions” will be released on September 22. The track listing for that can be found at the bottom of this post.

Frontman Adrian Patrick commented:

“We named the album Sleeping Lions because that’s what we feel like — we’ve been hibernating in our neon desert cave, licking our wounds and regaining our strength for the hunt. Now we’re back on the prowl again, and our eyes are wide open. The album title absolutely references a bigger awareness of who we are and what we’re capable of. The last thing you ever want to do is wake sleeping lions.”

“Emotion is the most important element of our writing process. We try to capture every aspect of the human condition so the subject matter of our songs runs the gauntlet of what it means to be alive. Every lyric comes from a very genuine and heartfelt place. There are no fictional storylines or tough-guy rhetoric in any of our tunes.”

“As artists, evolution is the lifeblood of creativity. We spread our musical wings a bit more on this album in a concerted effort to remain true to ourselves and not conform to what others expect of us. Rock and roll is all about taking risks, and that’s what we do best. If we were forced to stagnate or remain trapped in the same stylistic box, the fire inside us would burn itself out.”

“Sleeping Lions” Track Listing:

01. “Angry Heart”
02. “Sleeping Lions”
03. “Suffer”
04. “Nothing to Me”
05. “Weapons”
06. “Crocodile Tears”
07. “Close to the Gods”
08. “Dead in the Air”
09. “Beautiful Monster”
10. “Blame”
11. “Bloodline Lullaby”

[via Loudwire]


Comments are closed.