Warbeast/Rigor Mortis Vocalist Bruce Corbitt Announces Retirement Following Esophageal Cancer Diagnosis

Bruce Corbitt (Warbeast, Rigor Mortis) has revealed that he has been diagnosed with esophageal cancer. As a result, he will be retiring from singing.

Corbitt said the following:

“I was just told an ago I more than likely have stage 3 Esophagus cancer. Still a chance for stage 2. I get into more details on what that means and our plan of attack soon.

But after much discussion with the doctors and specialist. ..they’ve told me there’s no chance within in any reasonable time that I’ll ever be able to perform again.
So it breaks my heart at this time that I’m forced to announce my retirement from singing. I’m sorry to all of my band mates for letting them down. I’m devastated with all of this hitting me so fast. I’m still in shock.

Thanks for all of the great support all these years. You’re the best fans and I love all of you! We at least have a great Warbeast album and music video coming soon.”

He also posted the below video:


Rigor Mortis Reveal Album Details For “Slaves To The Grave”

According to Blabbermouth, Rigor Mortis have revealed the details for their new album, Slaves To The Grave. It will be released on October 7 and will be the bands first new album in 23 years. This album, which was recorded before Mike Scaccia’s death, will also be the first to feature the classic original lineup (Mike Scaccia on guitar, Casey Orr on bass, Bruce Corbitt on vocals, and Harden Harrison on drums), since 1988. Slaves To The Grave will be the band’s final album.


Track List:

01. Poltergeist (6:05)
02. Rain of Ruin (4:21)
03. Flesh for Flies (3:39)
04. The Infected (3:51)
05. Blood Bath (6:36)
06. Ancient Horror (3:27)
07. Fragrance of Corpse (3:13)
08. Curse of the Draugr (3:34)
09. Sacramentum Gladiatorum /
10. Lududs Magnus (13:56)