OneSideZero To Release Remastered Version Of 2007 Self-Titled Album, Stream New B-Side

OneSideZero have announced that they will be re-releasing their 2007 self-titled album on October 11. The effort has been remastered by Ulrich Wild and a b-side from it, titled “Chasing The Sun,“ can be streamed below:

Onesidezero Sign With WURMgroup

The recently reunited Onesidezero have signed a new deal with WURMgroup. The band are currently working on a new album with the label’s founder, producer, and mixer Ulrich Wild and they are also planning to re-release their self-titled second album.

The label issued the following statement:

WURMgroup is proud to announce the signing of the newly reunited ONESIDEZERO.

Formed in 1997, onesidezero has released two albums: their acclaimed debut, Is This Room Getting Smaller, produced by Jim Wirt (Incubus) and mixed by David Botrill (Tool), as well as their self-titled album (produced by Ulrich Wild). Through the years, the band has toured with bands like Incubus, Sevendust, Static-X, Soulfly and 311, also appearing on the HBO show Reverb with Linkin Park.

Now armed with a new lineup, onesidezero is looking to further cement their mark in the rock world. The band is currently in the studio working on new music with WURMgroup founder, producer and mixer, Ulrich Wild (Pantera, Deftones, Static X), and has planned a re-release of their self-titled second album. This new edition will feature a new mix, as well as a previously unreleased song.

In regard to the new songs and album, singer/guitarist Jasan Radford said, “We’ve always written what we’ve felt, and I think we’re 100 percent back to doing that again. It’s still very much like an original onesidezero sound, but it’s more ‘adult.’ … We’ve grown up and appreciate everybody and the people we’re playing with.”

onesidezero line-up
Jasan Radford – vocals/guitar
Levon Sultanian – guitars
Cello Dias – bass
Michael Tarabotto – drums