New Medicine Go On “Indefinite Hiatus”

New Medicine have announced that they will be going on an “indefinite hiatus,” and that they would not be performing at any of their scheduled dates. Vocalist Jake Sherer said there was “no huge drama break up,” and that the members are all still friends. They just feel like it’s time to move on.


Scherer issued the following statement:

“Hey everybody,

Some of you have been asking about the band lately as there has been little news. It’s hard to have to say this but, unfortunately we are not going to be able to play the remaining shows this spring/summer at Rock on the Range and Rock Fest in Cadott WI. The band and I are all pursuing other things as of now and have decided to close this chapter of New Medicine. We made 2 great records that we could not be more proud of. We have had the most incredible experiences and our music has taken us places we could have never imagined. As of now we are taking an indefinite hiatus from the band. We all remain friends and there is no huge drama break up, just moving on. Thank you to anyone who ever came to a show, bought a song or record, wore a New Meds shirt proudly, and for those who our music helped. We are forever grateful for all of our fans support over the years, you guys brought our music to life. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

Signing off for now,

New Meds Mthr Fckr!


New Medicine”

New Medicine Premiere New Song “World Class Fuck Up”

New Medicine have released a new song, titled “World Class Fuck Up,” via Alternative Press. The song is the second single from their upcomining album, Breaking The Model, which will be released August 25.

Check out the lyric video:

New Medicine Officially Premiere New Single “One Too Many”

New Medicine have released a new song, titled “One Too Many,” via Revolver. It was previously leaked by the band, on June 30, but has now been officially released. The song is the first single from their upcomining album, Breaking The Model, which will be released August 25.

Check out the lyric video:

New Medicine Reveal Album Details For “Breaking The Model”

New Medicine have revealed the details for their new album. The album is called Breaking The Model and will be out August 25, via Imagen Records. You can pre-order it now on


Track List:

1. “Breaking the Model”
2. “Desire Into Gold”
3. “One Too Many”
4. “Broken Girl”
5. “All About Me”
6. “World Class Fuck Up”
7. “Dead Love Song”
8. “Like A Rose”
9. “Heart With Your Name On It”
10. “Fire Up The Night”
11. “Boy Like Me”

New Medicine Play New Song “Desire Into Gold” In Concert

New Medicine performed their new song “Desire Into Gold,” live at Capone’s in Johnson City, Tennessee on April 30. Fan filmed footage of the performance can be viewed below. This is the first taste of music from the band’s upcoming second studio album.

New Medicine Offer Band Update

New Medicine toured for three years straight in support of their debut album Race You To The Bottom, which was released in 2010. This past year they have been working on a follow up and according to a video update from vocalist Jake Scherer all that is left is mixing. They are shooting for a summer release and have tours lined up, as well. He also said to expect a new single on rock radio soon.