KISS Announce Rescheduled Dates For Latin American Tour

KISS have postponed their Latin American tour due to the coronavirus pandemic. The trek is now set to take place in November/December.

Tour Dates:

11/10 Brasilia, Brazil – Nilson Nelson
11/12 Uberlandia, Brazil – Estadio Parque Do Sabia
11/14 Sao Paulo, Brazil – Allianz Parque
11/15 Ribeirao Preto, Brazil – Arena Eurobike
11/17 Curitiba, Brazil – Pedreira Paulo Leminsky
11/19 Porto Alegre, Brazil – TBA
11/21 Buenos Aires, Argentina – Campo Argentino De Polo
11/24 Santiago, Chile – Movistar Arena
11/28 Lima, Peru – Arena Costa Verde
12/01 Bogota, Colombia – Movistar Arena
12/04 San Jose, Costa Rica – Estadio Nacional
12/08 San Salvador, El Salvador – Estadio Magico Gonzalez

KISS Team Up With Marvel For New Merch Line

KISS have teamed up with Marvel for a new merch line. A number of collaborative shirts are currently available on Amazon. In addition to apparel, the partnership will also include home goods, posters, accessories, and drinkware.

KISS commented:

“It’s a privilege and an honor to follow up our debut 1978 Marvel relationship, KISS Comics, where we met Spider-Man, Dr. Doom and the Fantastic Four with this new partnership. This is as cool as it gets.”

Paul Gitter, SVP of Marvel Licensing, added:

“The strength and power of the Marvel Universe has inspired musicians, artists, and creative talent for more than 80 years. Our KISS x Marvel collaboration continues the legacy of working with these amazing rock and roll hall of famers, and we are beyond excited to bring fans a loud and proud merchandise collection that screams Marvel style, with rock and roll attitude.”

[via Blabbermouth]

KISS Postpone Last Three Shows On Spring U.S. Leg Of “End Of The Road” Tour Due To Coronavirus

KISS have postponed the last three shows on their spring tour due to the coronavirus pandemic. The Tulsa, OK show has been moved to October 4, the Biloxi, MS show has been moved to October 6, and the Lafayette, LA show has been moved to October 7.

Comments Off on KISS Postpone Last Three Shows On Spring U.S. Leg Of “End Of The Road” Tour Due To Coronavirus Posted in KISS, News Tagged , ,

KISS Cancel Meet-And-Greets Due To Coronavirus

KISS have decided to cancel the meet-and-greet experiences on their immediate dates due to the coronavirus. Manager Doc McGhee commented:

“Our Meet and Greets have always offered us and you our fans a unique opportunity to literally stand shoulder to shoulder together. After many discussions with experts in the field, we have been advised to temporarily cancel these events given the reality that we do this nightly for a hundred or more fans. Shows will continue as scheduled and we look forward to resuming our time with you backstage.”


Comments Off on KISS Cancel Meet-And-Greets Due To Coronavirus Posted in KISS, News Tagged ,

KISS Rumored To Be Planning 2021 Las Vegas Residency

KISS are rumored to be planning a January 2021 Las Vegas residency. Vital Vegas, which is said to be “a vital resource for anybody who lives in Las Vegas or visits regularly,” said the following on Twitter:

“Look for another Kiss residency in Vegas, this time at Zappos Theater at Planet Hollywood, inside skinny is Jan. 2021. Believe the last stint was nine shows at Hard Rock in 2014.”

[via Blabbermouth]

KISS Manager On The Band’s Final Show: “We Might Bring Out All The Former Members”

Back in November 2019, manager Doc McGhee revealed that all former members of KISS had been approached about taking part in the band’s final show in New York City on July 17, 2021. Now, during a recent interview with Pollstar, he discussed that idea once again:

“It’s going to be great. It’s going to be worthy of the end of the road. It will be worthy to the 45 years of KISS, the last month for sure. We want to celebrate everybody and we might bring out all the former members. We’d like to. Nobody says we hate this guy; we hate that guy; we want everybody who wants to come out.”

Watch KISS Perform “Rock And Roll All Nite” On “America’s Got Talent: The Champions” Season Two Finale

KISS performed “Rock And Roll All Nite” live on the season two finale of “America’s Got Talent: The Champions” last night (February 17). You can see footage of that below: