Watch Jane’s Addiction Play Two Songs During Virtual Lollpalooza Festival

Jane’s Addiction recently reunited to perform “I Would For You” and “Stop!” as part of the virtual Lollapalooza festival. The two-song set served as the band’s first public appearance in three years.

Jane’s Addiction To Perform At Rhonda’s Kiss Los Angeles Benefit Concert

Jane’s Addiction will be performing at the annual Rhonda’s Kiss cancer charity benefit concert at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles on December 8. Proceeds from that event will go towards the Cedars-Sinai Samuel Oschin Comprehensive Cancer Institute. Tickets will go on sale tomorrow (October 19) HERE.

Jane’s Addiction To Release “Ritual de lo Habitual Alive At 25” In August

Jane’s Addiction have announced that they will be releasing a new CD/Blu-ray/DVD titled “Ritual de lo Habitual Alive At 25“ to celebrate the 25th anniversary of “Ritual de lo Habitual.” The effort, which was filmed during a full album performance of “Ritual de lo Habitual” at Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre in Irvine, CA on September 23, 2016, will be released on August 4 via Cleopatra Entertainment.

[via Billboard]

Jane’s Addiction To Release “Sterling Spoon” Vinyl Set In October

Jane’s Addiction have announced that they will be releasing a new six-LP box set titled “Sterling Spoon“ on October 21, via Rhino. This release will be limited to 5000 copies, and it will feature “Nothing’s Shocking,” “Ritual de lo Habitual,” their 1990 “Live From the Palladium” concert, and select rarities and demos from their “Kettle Whistle” compilation.


Track Listing:

Nothing’s Shocking:

Side One:

1. “Up the Beach
2. “Ocean Size”
3. “Had a Dad”
4. “Ted, Just Admit It …”
5. “Standing in the Shower … Thinking”

Side Two:

1. “Summertime Rolls”
2. “Mountain Song”
3. “Idiots Rule”
4. “Jane Says”
5. “Thank You Boys”

Ritual de lo Habitual:

Side One:

1. “Stop”
2. “No One’s Leaving”
3. “Ain’t No Right

Side Two:

1. “Obvious”
2. “Been Caught Stealing”

Side Three:

1. “Three Days”
2. “Then She Did”

Side Four:

1. “Of Course”
2. “Classic Girl”

Kettle Whistle Extraction:

Side One:

1. “Kettle Whistle”
2. “Ocean Size” (Demo)
3. “My Cat’s Name Is Maceo” (Demo)

Side Two:

1. “Had a Dad” (Outtake)
2. “So What!”
3. “Mountain Song” (Demo)
4. “Been Caught Stealing” (Outtake)
5. “City” (Soul Kiss 88)

Live at the Hollywood Palladium 1990:

Side One:
1. “Drum Intro”
2. “Up the Beach”
3. “Whores”
4. “1%”
5. “No One’s Leaving”

Side Two:

1. “Ain’t No Right”
2. “Then She Did”
3. “Had a Dad”

Side Three:

1. “Been Caught Stealing”
2. “Three Days”

Side Four:

1. “Mountain Song”
2. “Stop!”
3. “Summertime Rolls”
4. “Ocean Side”

Jane’s Addiction Announce Sterling Spoon Anniversary Tour With Dinosaur Jr. & Living Colour

To commemorate the 25th anniversary of “Ritual De Lo Habitual” and the first Lollapalooza, Jane’s Addiction will be heading out on the Sterling Spoon Anniversary tour. The band will also be joined by special guests Dinosaur Jr., and Living Colour.


Tour Dates:

07/15 Brooklyn, NY – Coney Island Amphitheater (feat. Dinosaur Jr.)
07/16 Asbury Park, NJ – Stone Pony Summerstage (feat. Dinosaur Jr.)
07/19 Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion (feat. Dinosaur Jr. & Living Colour)
07/20 Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore (feat. Dinosaur Jr. & Living Colour)
07/22 Sterling Heights, MI – Freedom Hill Amphitheatre (feat. Dinosaur Jr. & Living Colour)
07/23 Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica (feat. Dinosaur Jr. & Living Colour)
07/24 Indianapolis, IN – Murat Theatre At Old National Centre (feat. Dinosaur Jr. & Living Colour)