Eyehategod Announce West Coast Dates With Negative Approach, Sheer Terror, Etc.

Eyehategod have announced some West Coast shows with Negative Approach, Sheer Terror, Final Conflict, and The Accused A.D. Here’s the dates:

10/23 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
10/24 Portland, OR – Dantes
10/25 Sacramento, CA – Den Of Sin
10/26 San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge
10/27 San Diego, CA – The Casbah
10/28 Los Angeles, CA – Teragram Ballroom
10/29 Santa Ana, CA – La Santa


Eyehategod Drummer Aaron Hill Comments On Recent Robbery And Knife Attack

As previously reported, Eyehategod’s Aaron Hill was robbed and stabbed while the band were on tour in Guadalajara, Mexico. The drummer has since issued a statement to thank everyone for their support following the incident.

Hill said the following:

“I wanna thank everyone who’s reached out to send their love and support these last few days, it really means a lot to me and I thank you. I’m home and doing well. I also wanna thank everyone at Foro Independencia and Show No Mercy for their help and a special thanks to everyone in attendance for showing up and understanding why we had to cancel.

I don’t blame anyone for the incident as this could’ve happened anywhere and I don’t agree with any negative comments about Mexico. I think Mexico is a beautiful place with great people and I look forward to returning and playing again See you all soon ❤️❤️❤️ -Aaron”

Eyehategod Drummer Aaron Hill Knifed & Robbed While On Tour In Mexico

According to Informador.mx, Eyehategod’s Aaron Hill was robbed while the band were in Guadalajara, Mexico last night (July 7). The drummer was also reportedly stabbed with a knife, resulting in a 5cm wound. However, he is said to be doing okay.

The group’s Guadalajara show was understandably cancelled with promoter Show No Mercy issuing the following statement (translated from Spanish):

“Today while Aaron Hill walked to the venue he suffered a robbery. They have a driver at their disposal; but they were touring the city all afternoon so he preferred to walk to the venue, for his hotel is very close; when 4 people, 2 Blocks, intercepted and took away their belongings While one of them threatened him and made him a 5 cm wound on the left side. He is well, however it was not possible to continue with the show.

It should be mentioned that neither forum independence, nor nms, nor Aaron are responsible for this event; for it is not possible that you can not walk safe on the street willing to enjoy your Sunday.

We appreciate the support of red cross and police Guadalajara for the attentions.

Enrique Alfaro we hope that this crime will not go unpunished and we can enjoy our city with tranquility.

During the week we will let you know the refund process.”

Eyehategod’s Mike IX Williams Fires Back At Arkansas Senator: “Your Moral Crusade Against Basic Human Rights Will Be Fought At Every Turn”

As previously reported, Arkansas state senator Jason Rapert (R) was calling for a boycott of Vinos in Little Rock, AR due to an ad for Eyehategod’s May 24 show at the venue, which featured an image of Rapert eating a baby. Eyehategod frontman Mike IX Williams has since fired back at the senator saying his “moral crusade against basic human rights will be fought at every turn.”

Williams said the following:

“Open letter to Sen. Jason Rapert (R):

Thank you for all the attention you’ve given the EyeHateGod show in Little Rock, Arkansas. Any image that was used of you is protected under the First Amendment, which supposedly protects us “Americans.”

Please stick to destroying peoples lives by trying to ban same sex marriage, opposing medical marijuana legalization, threatening minorities, and absolutely attacking women’s right to choose. Your moral crusade against basic human rights will be fought at every turn.

Mike IX Williams
Southern Nihilism Front””

Comments Off on Eyehategod’s Mike IX Williams Fires Back At Arkansas Senator: “Your Moral Crusade Against Basic Human Rights Will Be Fought At Every Turn” Posted in Eyehategod, News Tagged , ,

Arkansas Senator Calls For Venue Boycott Over An Eyehategod Ad

Arkansas state senator Jason Rapert (R) is calling for a boycott of Vinos in Little Rock, AR due to an ad for Eyehategod’s May 24 show at the venue. The poster features an unauthorized image of Rapert eating a baby.

The senator commented:

“Boycott Vinos in Little Rock

Friends, I rarely share with you the hateful posts and pictures that extreme liberals make about me to torment my stand for better moral values. But this time I want you to see what they have done. They use my image on an event without my permission and they depict me “biting a baby” in my mouth. A wicked and evil depiction on an event entitled “Eyehategod”.

I call on Vinos in Little Rock to cancel this event and apologize for such a disrespectful image that shows the dehumanization of babies lives. It is disrespectful of all who value babies lives and people of faith. They also clearly welcome the Satanic Temple in another post I am sharing. I urge you NOT to frequent Vinos and stand against their hateful rhetoric.”

Eyehategod Announce Spring Tour With The Obsessed & Antiseen

Eyehategod have announced a spring tour with The Obsessed. Antiseen will also perform on select dates.

Tour Dates’

03/29 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live (no Antiseen)
03/30 Austin, TX – Lost Well (no Antiseen)
03/31 Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey (no Antiseen)
04/01 Oklahoma City, OK – 87th Street (no Antiseen)
04/02 St. Louis, MO – Fubar (no Antiseen)
04/03 Huntsville, AL – Sidetracks (no Antiseen)
04/04 Atlanta, GA – The Earl
04/05 Nashville, TN – The Tap Room
04/06 Spartanburg, SC – Ground Zero
04/07 Lexington, KY – Cosmic Charlies
04/08 Chesapeake, VA – The Riff House
04/09 Chapel Hill, NC – 506
04/10 Jacksonville, FL – Nighthawks
04/11 Tampa, FL – Crowbar
04/12 Miami, FL – Gramps (no Antiseen)
04/13 New Orleans, LA – Howlin Wolf

Eyehategod & The Obsessed Announce September U.S. Tour

Eyehategod and The Obsessed have announced a September U.S. tour together. You can see the dates for that run below.

Tour Dates:

09/12 Hamden, CT – Space Ballroom
09/13 Boston, MA – Middle East
09/14 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Bazaar
09/15 Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
09/16 Raleigh, NC – Pour House
09/17 Philadelphia, PA – Voltage
09/18 Portland, ME – Genos
09/19 Buffalo, NY – Mohawk
09/20 Cincinnati, OH – Northside Yacht Club
09/21 Detroit, MI – Sanctuary
09/22 Pittsburgh, PA – Spirit
09/23 Chicago, IL – Cobra Lounge
09/24 Memphis, TN – Growlers