Former Every Time I Die And The Dillinger Escape Plan Members Launch New Project Better Lovers

Guitarist Jordan Buckley (ex-Every Time I Die), bassist Stephen Micciche (ex-Every Time I Die), drummer Clayon “Goose” Holyoak (ex-Every Time I Die), vocalist Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan), and guitarist Will Putney (Fit For An Autopsy) have joined forces for a new project called Better Lovers. A video for the band’s first single, “30 Under 13,” can be found below:

Buckley commented:

“Looking back, I’m so happy everything got me to where I am. The pandemic and the last few years made me hungrier and more grateful. This isn’t a hobby. This isn’t temporary. This is the next evolution for each of us. Greg and Will rejuvenated me and made me even more confident. Now, everybody needs to know we’re a wild animal that just broke out of the zoo—there’s no trying to put it back in the cage.”

Puciato continued:

“Jordan sent me some already finished instrumental tracks, and they hit me at just the right time. Those tracks woke up a side of me that I thought was fully extinct but was merely evolving and changing. To my complete surprise there was still something left in that area to dig at, and the vessel for it made sense.”

Putney added:

“It’s a group of loaded weapons all firing at full power ready for the next chapter of our music careers, and I can confidently say our collective best work is ahead of us.”

%d bloggers like this: