Refused Members Launch New “Death Jazz” Project Backengrillen

Refused vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, drummer David Sandström, and bassist Magnus Flagge have launched a new project called Backengrillen. The band, which also features saxophonist/flautist Mats Gustafsson, is said to be “anti-racist, anti-fascist free form Death Jazz.”

Lyxzén commented:

“Like I wasn’t busy enough we decided to start a new band.

There’s some familiar faces like me on vocals, David on drums and Magnus on bass. You know, most of Refused

Joining us is Mats Gustafsson free jazz genius on saxophone and flute and noise.
It’s wild and improvised and tons of fun.”

The group currently have the following dates booked:

01/25 Stockholm, SWE – Fasching
01/26 Uppsala, SWE – Uppsala Konstmuseum
01/27 Goterborg, SWE – Folkteatern
01/28 Orebro, SWE – Kavarteret & Co


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s