Immortal Announce New Album “War Against All”

Immortal have revealed that they have completed work on their new album “War Against All.” Vocalist/guitarist Demonaz Doom Occulta recorded the effort with bassist Ice Dale (Enslaved) and drummer Kevin Kvåle (Gaahls Wyrd) and it is expected to be released in 2023.

“War Against All” Track Listing:

01. “War Against All”
02. “Thunders Of Darkness”
03. “Wargod”
04. “No Sun”
05. “Return To Cold”
06. “Norlandihr”
07. “Immortal”
08. “Blashyrkh My Throne“

Demonaz commented:

“Immortal continues the style that was established and defined on our very first records. It’s fast, furious, epic, and mighty Blashyrkh metal – the one and only way!”

He continued:

Even though the studio work is necessary to get an ultimate recording, the writing process is obviously my favorite. I still write all the guitar riffs/music at home with the same old vibe, and the lyrics as well. The early days of black metal inspire me the most. Cold nights in the woods, on the mountains under the winter moon. That´s what keeps the spirit alive, and the foundation of all our music.”

He also added the following about working at Earshot & Conclave Studios in Bergen, Norway:

“It´s actually the same studio where I recorded the guitars and vocals for Northern Chaos Gods. They also did a great job with the new album, and it was a pleasure to go back and work there again. I am especially pleased with the outcome of this one. It´s got that cold-biting guitar sound, yet powerful production.

Immortal have never compromised on the original vision, taking fans on a journey through Blashyrkh with our most grim and dark music, with every new release. These songs are no exception to this. I am proud of the final result, it ´s got a distinct expression, and I can ´t wait to let the fans hear it!”


Comments are closed.