Clutch To Release New Album “Sunrise On Slaughter Beach” In September

Clutch have officially revealed the details for their new album “Sunrise On Slaughter Beach.” The effort will be released on September 16 and the cover art and track listing can be found below:

“Sunrise On Slaughter Beach” Track Listing:

01. “Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)”
02. “Slaughter Beach”
03. “Mountain Of Bone”
04. “Nosferatu Madre”
05. “Mercy Brown”
06. “We Strive For Excellence”
07. “Skeletons On Mars”
08. “Three Golden Horns”
09. “Jackhammer Our Names”

Drummer Jean-Paul Gaster says he initially expected the album to sound like “Earth Rocker,” but it has since taken on a life of its own:

“The more the songs took shape, the less I saw that kind of an album. Something different took shape. The record we ended up with is, in some ways, the most different record we’ve made in a long time.”

A press release also offered more information on the effort:

“‘Sunrise On Slaughter Beach’ introduces some ‘firsts’ into the Clutch canon: vibraphone (from Gaster), theremin (J. Robbins), and female backup vocals from singers Deborah Bond and Frenchie Davis. The album’s nine songs are a diverse ride, destined to please long-time fans and intrigue newcomers alike. It’s a new chapter in an ever-unfolding story which means as much to the fans as it does to the band.”

Comments are closed.