LIMBS To Release New EP “Coma Year” In June, Share Video For The Title Track

LIMBS have announced that their new EP, “Coma Year,” will be released on June 24. You can find a video for the effort’s title track below:

“Coma Year” Track Listing:

01. “Mortality Moment”
02. “Spirit Breaker”
03. “Coma Year”
04. “If I Go Before You”
05. “Vertigo”
06. “Blood And Heel”
07. “Slow Burn”

Vocalist Austin McAuley commented:

“I have absolutely poured myself out into this EP, lyrically. It’s been a form of therapy for me to write these songs and get things off my chest. I lost my father in 2015, and as much as I’ve been doing my best to get by over the years, as soon as the pandemic hit, it felt like I was reliving all of those feelings all over again and losing everything important to me. It amplified those feelings I’d tried to bury.”

Guitarist Jordan Hunter continued:

“Even if these stories are not their experience in a literal sense, I think listeners will connect to the total honesty and vulnerability we’ve put on the table. These are the insecurities and traumas we face on a day-to-day basis, and we’ve learned that the only way you ever overcome something is by bringing it to the forefront and tackling it. And that’s exactly what these lyrics do.”

McAuley also added:

“I just want them to know that you’re never truly alone. If you’re struggling with anything, if the words in this song hit you in a specific way, talk to me, reach out to your loved ones. I want this EP to be a siren or a beacon for people to hear and realize that they’re not the only one in a dark place.”

Comments are closed.