Steve Perry (Ex-Journey) To Release New Holiday Album “The Season” In November

Steve Perry (ex-Journey) will be releasing a new holiday album, titled “The Season,” on November 5. The effort’s first single, “I’ll Be Home For Christmas,” can be found below:

“The Season” Track Listing:

01. “The Christmas Song”
02. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”
03. “Auld Lang Syne”
04. “Winter Wonderland”
05. “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve”
06. “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town”
07. “Silver Bells”
08. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”

Perry commented:

“I hope when people hear this record, they’re teleported in the same way I was when I recorded all these songs—I hope it brings them back to those golden moments with their loved ones and gives them that feeling of joy and connection and comfort that we all need so much.”

“When I was recording vocals for I’ll be Home For Christmas, as I was singing, ‘Please have snow and mistletoe and presents under the tree…’ I was emotionally thrown into standing in my grandmother’s house, staring through the door that I always hung mistletoe and then I saw her beautiful Christmas tree in front of her living room window. I had to stop singing because it felt like I was really there. I was a bit stunned. Back home for Christmas is where everyone wants to be!”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s