Cancer Bats To Release “You’ll Never Break Us: Separation Sessions Vol. 2” In September, Share “Hail The Acoustic Destroyer” Featuring Lindsay Schoolcraft

Cancer Bats will be releasing a new acoustic EP, titled “You’ll Never Break Us: Separation Sessions Vol. 2,” on September 14. The effort will be available though Bandcamp with proceeds set to go towards Water First NGO.

“You’ll Never Break Us: Separation Sessions Vol. 2” Track Listing:

01. “Hail The Acoustic Destroyer” (feat. Lindsay Schoolcraft)
02. “Bricks Mandolins And More Tambourine” (feat. Eamon McGrath)
03. “Pneumoniacoustic Hawk”
04. “RAcousticTS”
05. “Winterpeg Folk Fest”

Liam Cormier said the following about the EP:

“After we released the first EP the reaction was so positive and great. So many people reached out saying they loved these new versions, that we felt really inspired to work on more songs and try more ideas. Jaye led the charge picking up his guitar and sending tons of ideas for us all to run with and the second round we had a bit better idea of what we were doing, and especially for me in terms of how to even sing these songs. Everything came together quickly and Vol 2 was tons of fun to make!”

The effort’s first single, “Hail The Acoustic Destroyer” (feat. Lindsay Schoolcraft), can be found below. Cormier added the following about that:

“For ‘Hail The Acoustic Destroyer‘ we all really wanted to capture the same energy and tension of the song but using a completely different approach from the original. Looking more at it being sparse and looming to convey the ‘heaviness’. Once that ground work was laid, having Lindsay Schoolcraft’s amazing goth tinged vocals on the track really pushes the song into a new melodic dimension, making the listener forget what the original ‘Hail Destroyer” even was.”

Comments are closed.