Helloween To Release New Self-Titled Album In June

Helloween’s “Pumpkins United” lineup, Michael Kiske, Kai Hansen, Andi Deris, Michael Weikath, Sascha Gerstner, Markus Grosskopf, and Daniel Löble, have announced that their new self-titled album will be released on June 18. The effort’s first single “Skyfall” will be released on April 2. If you missed it, a teaser for that track can be found HERE.

The band commented:


“This record is the coronation of the ‘Pumpkins United’ journey. I have always been fascinated by the different character traits and facets of Helloween’s history. For example, the legendary voices of Michi, Andi and Kai. To enjoy them now together on one record, under one flag, is the ultimate Helloween experience.”


“It is the incomprehensible encounter of seven musicians who are working as friends and even family who have created something that no one would have thought could be possible. It is like awaking from a sleep but still being in an incredible dream.”


“Being in the studio with my old companions after 30 years away was very emotional for me. But at the same time, it was a completely different experience with the ‘new’ boys. The collaboration of different songwriters, each of them strong characters in their own right, has made the album very special. A unique mix which draws from all chapters of the band’s history. Helloween is a big part of my life and I am looking forward to celebrating the songs live for and with our fans!.”


“For me, being one of the last ‘survivors’ who played every note from the beginning, it was a fantastic experience and a very emotional process. I think everyone can hear it on this album. I love it.”

Producer Charlie Bauerfeind added:

“After 30 years with different lineups of the band, I really thought I was well prepared for another extreme challenge, but I was wrong. My expectations were highly exceeded in every way with this super-sized package of creativity.”

“Helloween” Track Listing:

01. “Out for the Glory”
02. “Fear of the Fallen”
03. “Best Time”
04. “Mass Pollution”
05. “Angels”
06. “Rise Without Chains”
07. “Indestructible”
08. “Robot King”
09. “Cyanide”
10. “Down in the Dumps”
11. “Orbit”
12. “Skyfall”

Comments are closed.