Smashing Pumpkins To Release New Double Album “Cyr” In November

Smashing Pumpkins will be releasing a new double album titled “Cyr” on November 27. Pre-orders for that effort can be found HERE. Billy Corgan commented:

“‘Cyr’ is dystopic folly, one soul against the world sort of stuff, set against a backdrop of shifting loyalties and sped up time. To me it stands as both hopeful and dismissive of what is and isn’t possible with faith.”

“Cyr” Track Listing:

01. “The Color Of Love”
02. “Confessions Of A Dopamine Addict”
03. “Cyr”
04. “Dulcet In E”
05. “Wrath”
06. “Ramona”
07. “Anno Satana”
08. “Birch Grove”
09. “Wyttch”
10. “Starrcraft”
11. “Purple Blood”
12. “Save Your Tears”
13. “Telegenix”
14. “Black Forest, Black Hills”
15. “Adrennalynne”
16. “Haunted”
17. “The Hidden Sun”
18. “Schaudenfreud”
19. “Tyger, Tyger”
20. “Minerva”

If you missed them, you can find the album’s first two singles, “Cyr” and “The Color Of Love,” HERE. In other news, Smashing Pumpkins have also announced a new five-part animated series titled “In Ashes.” The first two episodes, “As The Crow Flies” and “Inspirations, Aspirations,” will be released on September 25. For now, you can find a trailer for the series below:

Comments are closed.