Killswitch Engage To Release 20th Anniversary Deluxe Vinyl Pressing Of Their Self-Titled Debut Album

Killswitch Engage will be releasing a 20th anniversary vinyl pressing of their self-titled debut album on October 9. This version of the effort will feature expanded artwork and four bonus demo tracks. Pre-orders can be found HERE.

Track Listing:

Side 1:

01. “Temple From The Within”
02. “Vide Infra”
03. “Irreversal”
04. “Rusted Embrace”
05. “Prelude”
06. “Soilborn”

Side 2:

01. “Numb Sickened Eyes”
02. “In The Unblind”
03. “One Last Sunset”
04. “Prelude” (1999 demo)
05. “Soilborn” (1999 demo)
06. “Vide Infra” (1999 demo)
07. “In The Unblind” (1999 demo)

Mike D’Antonio commented:

“I had a lot of fun taking this artwork apart and putting it back together. I especially had a good time searching through all the old photos and reminiscing. It was a simpler time in 2000 and the ‘hunger’ in the music still shines through to this day.”

Jesse Leach added:

“I wrote lyrics and did vocals for this album in a handful of days. From what I can I recall, it was raw, emotive, and filled with a certain cathartic power. This was us at our most primal and most stripped down stage. This was the beginning and still holds the core of what I believe to be the heart of what this band still is deep inside.

I am honored and privileged to be a part of this album. Before any big labels, world tours, and even the term ‘metalcore,’ it was just us four guys playing metal steeped in hardcore roots. We had no regard for a career, ambition, or any thought of longevity or legacy.”

Comments are closed.