Skillet Reveal Cover Art & Track Listing For New Album “Victorious”

Skillet have officially revealed the cover art and track listing for their new album “Victorious.” That effort will be released on August 2 via Atlantic Records. If you missed it, the first single “Legendary” can be found HERE.

“Victorious” Track Listing:

01. “Legendary”
02. “You Ain’t Ready”
03. “Victorious”
04. “This Is The Kingdom”
05. “Save Me”
06. “Rise Up”
07. “Terrify The Dark”
08. “Never Going Back”
09. “Reach”
10. “Anchor”
11. “Finish Line”
12. “Back To Life”

John Cooper commented:

“‘Victorious’ perfectly describes how the record makes me feel. You wake up, face your own demons every day, and never give in. There’s an introspective side to it. We might’ve commented on the world explicitly on previous albums. This one is about looking inward. Perhaps it’s because I’ve gotten a little older, and I’ve accepted struggle as part of the journey. When I listen to these songs, I want to fight for my life, I want to fight for who I am, and I want to fight for what I believe in.”

“‘Unleashed’ recharged us, and we returned to what we love about writing. It was tight and electronic hard rock. We wanted to keep the sound modern and pull in influences from hip-hop drums and keyboards, while staying riffy. ‘Victorious’ started there. Our confidence was sparked by the last record and all of the other projects. We were feeling prolific. We thought, ‘We can produce our own Skillet album.’ It lit a fire. Korey and I have produced in the past, but nothing quite like this. It’s a brand new season.”


Comments are closed.