Currents Premiere “Into Despair” Video

Currents have premiered a new video for their new song “Into Despair.” This track is from the band’s new EP “I Let The Devil In,” which will be released on December 14.

Vocalist Brian Wille said the following about the song:

“‘Into Despair‘ is about the moment you fall back into old, destructive habits. We’ve all experienced the shame of being back in a place we thought we left a long time ago, and we wanted to really capture that feeling and put it into a song. This is the first time I’ve ever felt like I said exactly what I needed to say, and so I’m proud to present ‘Into Despair‘ to all of you.”

He also added the following about the EP:

“Time is a common theme in this band; we believe that spending dedicated time on a project is the most important aspect of having a fully realized idea. ‘I Let The Devil In‘ is a collection of songs 3 years in the making. Each song has been reworked and revisited multiple times before finally coming to Ryan Leitru to piece them all together in their final state. We couldn’t be more excited to share ‘I Let The Devil In‘ with all of you, and to get you ready for what we have planned for the future of Currents.”

“I Let The Devil In” Track Listing:

01. “Into Despair”
02. “My Disguise”
03. “Feel The Same”
04. “The Rope”
05. “Forever Marked”
06. “Into Despair” (Instrumental)
07. “My Disguise” (Instrumental)
08. “Feel The Same” (Instrumental)
09. “The Rope” (Instrumental)
10. “Forever Marked” (Instrumental)

[via Revolver]


Comments are closed.