Burning Witches Reveal Cover Art & Track Listing For New Album “Hexenhammer”

Burning Witches have revealed the cover art and track listing for their new album “Hexenhammer.” That effort will be released on November 9.

“Hexenhammer” Track Listing:

01. “The Witch Circle”
02. “Executed”
03. “Lords Of War”
04. “Open Your Mind”
05. “Don’t Cry My Tears”
06. “Maiden Of Steel”
07. “Dungeon Of Infamy”
08. “Dead Ender”
09. “Hexenhammer”
10. “Possession”
11. “Maneater”
12. “Holy Diver”

Bonus Tracks:

13. “Self Sacrifice”
14. “Don’t Cry My Tears” (acoustic)

The artwork was created by Gyula Havancsák, who had the following to say:

“It is not too easy to make a ‘metal’ cover when the main character and focus is an attractive woman. It is much easier to create gory images with monsters or devils for me. But I remembered that my first original cassette was the Warlock ‘Triumph And Agony’ album, so I felt very motivated to incorporate both of those aspects: some black magic and some beautiful ladies. I got some instructions and a sketch from the band — so I painted the witch and the altar first as a main focus and everybody loved the character and the feeling of the image. When I added the ghost images of the girls, it all aligned into a dark magic artwork with beautiful ladies.”

The band added:

“We are very proud to present you our new album cover for ‘Hexenhammer’. The topic is the ‘Malleus Maleficarum’ book that legalized the extermination of the so-called ‘witches’ in the medieval times. The justification of murder against the weak is still a sad subject nowadays. So we wanna pay respect and remember — most of the lyrics are dealing with this dark chapter of our history as well. Of course, we also wanted a classic and mystical metal layout that reflects our music perfectly — so it is a great mix. We hope the fans will enjoy it.”


Comments are closed.