The Black Queen (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Etc.) To Release New Album “Infinite Games” In September

The Black Queen, the electronic project featuring Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Killer Be Killed), Joshua Eustis (Telefon Tel Aviv), and Alexander Ryan (Nine Inch Nails/A Perfect Circle technician), have announced that their new album “Infinite Games“ will be available on September 28. The effort will be released through the band’s own label Federal Prisoner, and a teaser for it can be seen below:

Puciato said the following about the label:

“Federal Prisoner won’t function like a typical label. It’s an expression of passion and individualism in a way that opens more doors for us to create and to own what we create with minimal compromise. It’s as much an act of refusal as it is a statement of intent.

We won’t be working within the current industry blueprint of premieres, ‘instant grat tracks’ or any of that nonsense. We’re concentrating on the music, videography and packaging, an aural and visual experience. It’s exciting to create our own path.”

He also added the following about the album:

“There’s less uncertainty and more confidence. I’m speaking both about the artistic and business aspect of creating and releasing an album. As for what’s changed with Infinite Games, I think it feels more conceptual as an album.

It’s less a collection of songs and more about the front to back listen. Probably because it wasn’t compiled over a four-year span of time like the last one. This one is actually hookier but more insidious, it’s a more delicate record.”

“Infinite Games” Track Listing:

01. “Even Still I Want To”
02. “Thrown Into The Dark”
03. “No Accusations”
04. “Your Move”
05. “Lies About You”
06. “Impossible Condition”
07. “Spatial Boundaries”
08. “100 To Zero”
09. “Porcelain Veins”
10. “One Edge Of Two”


Comments are closed.