Immortal To Release New Album “Northern Chaos Gods” In July

Immortal have announced that their new album “Northern Chaos Gods” will be released on July 6, via Nuclear Blast. This will be the group’s first album since 2009, and their first without frontman Abbath. Demonaz handled vocal duties, while Peter Tägtgren (Pain, Hypocrisy) handled the bass tracks. The title track will be digitally released on May 11, and will also be available as a limited edition 7″ on May 25.

The band commented:

“We are eternally dedicated to Immortal and our own musical past. The album is conceptual, and the first step in the reclaiming of our past grimness and attitude. Loyalty to the fans and our own musical history is very significant in this. Our new album will soon be available, with songs from the very gates of Blashyrkh — the realm of all darkness and cold.”

“We have put a massive amount of energy into this, and wanted to deliver our absolutely best. It has been a pleasure to finish the studio process and most of all being stoked about the final result. Peter Tägtgren has done an outstanding job in producing and mixing it. We now look forward to have it released, and are excited to share our ninth full-length with you all.”


Comments are closed.