Madball To Release New Album “For The Cause” In June

Madball have announced that their new album “For The Cause” will be released on June 15. Rancid’s Tim Armstrong produced the effort, while Tue Madsen was recruited for mixing and mastering duties. Former Madball guitarist Matt Henderson recorded guitars for the album, but is not going to join them on tour. Armstrong, Ice-T (Body Count), and Sick Jacken are all expected to make guest appearances on the album as well.

Vocalist Freddy Cricien commented:

“We are beyond excited to finally drop ‘For The Cause‘!! To say we’re happy with the end result is an understatement! This record accurately defines the current state of our band… our sound, our state of mind, our ambitions, our flaws, and our attitude!”

He also added the following about Ice-T‘s guest spot:

“It’s truly an honor to have Ice-T on our record! I grew up on his music from his early hip hop stuff till now. He’s an iconic figure but also a ‘class act’, you don’t always get both at once. Ice has a great respect for NYHC and Madball, means the world. This was meant to happen…. real recognizes real.”


Comments are closed.