Amorphis Premiere New Song “The Bee”

Amorphis have premiered a lyric video for their new song “The Bee.“ This track is from the band’s new album “Queen Of Time,“ which will be released on May 18.

Esa Holopainen commented:

“This song is a very powerful opener and gives a nice picture of what the whole album is all about. You can already hear some new elements like choirs and orchestral arrangements in it.”

Tomi Joutsen added:

“Of course, the lyrical inspiration is a bee, also in a metaphoric way. The tiniest thing can sometimes be the most important thing. A bee can bring life or if we destroy all the bees, life will stop here. It’s a very beautiful animal, that’s why you can find it on the album cover too. The track itself is a kind of progressive and I’m sure that it will surprise some fans in a positive way. We love it!”

“Queen Of Time” Track Listing:

01. “The Bee”
02. “Message In The Amber”
03. “Daughter Of Hate”
04. “The Golden Elk”
05. “Wrong Direction”
06. “Heart Of The Giant”
07. “We Accursed”
08. “Grain Of Sand”
09. “Amongst Stars”
10. “Pyres On The Coast”

Bonus tracks (digi, 2LP, and mail-order edition only):

11. “As Mountains Crumble”
12. “Brother And Sister”


Comments are closed.