D.D. Verni (Overkill) Planning To Release New Solo Album In 2018

Overkill songwriter and bassist D.D. Verni is planning to release a new solo album in 2018. He is currently searching for a label to release the effort, which was mixed and mastered by Chris “Zuess” Harris. His solo lineup consists of former Overkill drummer Ron Lipnicki, and guest guitarists Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy), Angus Clark (Trans-Siberian Orchestra), Jeff Waters (Annihilator), Bruce Franklin (Trouble), Mike Romeo (Symphony X), Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob), Steve Leonard (Almost Queen), and Andre “Virus” Karkos (Dope). You can check out a lyric video for the new track “Fire Up” below. Verni said the following:

“There’s some metal, punk, and classic rock…..its all in there, from Queen to Green Day to Metallica, I think we covered all the basses!”

“I’m psyched to get this disc out. We had a lot of fun and a lot of great players contributed”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s