Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons Reveal Details For New Album “The Age Of Absurdity”

Phil Campbell And The Bastard Sons, the group featuring Motörhead’s Phil Campbell, his sons Todd, Dane and Tyla, and vocalist Neil Starr, will release their new album “The Age Of Absurdity” on January 26. You can check out the cover art and track listing below:

“The Age Of Absurdity” Track Listing:

01. “Ringleader”
02. “Freak Show”
03. “Skin And Bones”
04. “Gypsy Kiss”
05. “Welcome To Hell”
06. “Dark Days”
07. “Dropping The Needle”
08. “Step Into The Fire”
09. “Get On Your Knees”
10. “High Rule”
11. “Into The Dark”
12. “Silver Machine” (Hawkwind cover feat. Dave Brock) (CD first pressing bonus track)

Phil Campbell commented:

“I am really excited for the fans to hear our debut record. Every part of the process was done in Wales, from the writing, to the recording and even the artwork! The album title, ‘The Age Of Absurdity’, was inspired by the crazy world we live in today. The world to me seems to be a bit of a theater show, so the album artwork idea just seemed to fit so well with the whole concept and album title.”

Starr: added:

“Writing and recording this album was a lot of fun. We got to record at Rockfield Studios where so many great artists had been over the years — it really was inspirational. Hearing the blistering riffs that the Campbell family seem to churn out effortlessly made me ensure I pushed myself to the limits when writing the melodies and lyrics. It’s an album that I, and the rest of the band, are very proud of and can’t wait to share it with the world!”


Comments are closed.