Dark Tranquillity Officially Welcome Chris Amott & John Reinholdz To The Band As Permanent Members

Dark Tranquillity have officially welcomed guitarists Chris Amott and John Reinholdz to the band as permanent members. This news comes after the group recently parted ways with guitarist Niklas Sundin.

Frontman Mikael Stanne commented:

“A new cycle begins…

Today marks the first day of recording our new album.

In these uncertain times all we can do is try to channel this frustration, fear, and anxiety into music and words. Isolation can be a strong motivator and we are
commited to making this the best it can possibly be.

With us this time we have two fantastic musicians who have been on tour with us for quite some time and we are now proud to announce as proper real members of Dark Tranquillity; Chris Amott and Johan Reinholdz. They have been incredible additions to our live shows and now we cannot wait to hear what their collective musicianship and skill will add to this album.

Stay tuned as we will update you on the progress of the recording and stays safe out there!


Full lineup:
Mikael Stanne– Vocals
Anders Jivarp– Drums
Martin Brandstrom– Keys
Anders Iwers– Bass
Johan Reinholdz– Guitar
Chris Amott– Guitar”

Chris Amott (Ex-Arch Enemy, Etc.) Releases New Synthwave Album “Electric Twilight”

Chris Amott (ex-Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquillity) has released a new synthwave album titled “Electric Twilight.” You can find that effort on your preferred music service HERE. Amott commented:

“I’ve been working on this project on and off for a few years, and it feels great to finally get it out there. I produced it in my home studio in New York City for the most part, with additional recording taking place in Sweden. All instruments were played by me, and I also do all the vocals. Three of the tracks are writing collaborations with my brother [Arch Enemy guitarist Michael Amott], namely ‘Agenda’, ‘Symphony Of Home’ and ‘Stellar Paths’.”