Righteous Fool (Corrosion Of Conformity) Streaming Self-Titled Debut Album

Righteous Fool, the project featuring Mike Dean (Corrosion Of Conformity), Jason Browning, and the late Reed Mullin (Corrosion Of Conformity), are streaming their self-titled debut album in full via Revolver. That effort will officially be released tomorrow (July 1).

Listen To Previously Unreleased Righteous Fool Song Featuring The Late Reed Mullin (Corrosion Of Conformity) On Vocals

Righteous Fool, the band that featured the late Reed Mullin (Corrosion Of Conformity) on drums/vocals, have shared a previously unreleased song titled “Low Blow.” The track was recorded at Studio 606 in the San Fernando Valley back in 2011 and it was going to be featured on the group’s debut album that never came to fruition. Bassist/vocalist Mike Dean told Rolling Stone the following:

“Basically, all of the songs are very good, but with three vocalists and a lot of influences, we just felt like we didn’t have an album that was cohesive, from a band with an identity. In the last months of his life, [Reed] kept mentioning to Jason that he was particularly excited about our performance as a band and in his vocal performance [on ‘Low Blow’] in particular. So we thought we would share it for his birthday.”