Godflesh’s Justin Broadrick Releases New JK Flesh Album “Sewer Bait”

Godflesh’s Justin Broadrick has released a new JK Flesh album titled “Sewer Bait.” The effort is currently available to purchase via Bandcamp.

“Sewer Bait” Track Listing:

01. “Soaked to the Skin”
02. “Flushed Away”
03. “Sewerbait”
04. “Cruiser”
05. “Crawler”
06. “In the Drain”
07. “Gutter Level”
08. “Washed Up”

Kevin Martin (The Bug) shared a rundown of the record:

“The sixth album from JK Flesh, this album is a Slo-mo, Slo-fi, Sewer tech journey into utter gutter level filth. Overdriven, corroded, corrupted and absolutely blasted, it contains so many essential elements of clubland low life, but yet manages to remain beautifully original whilst pushing all levels deep into the red until it hurts in the best possible way. Anyone hooked on Andy Stott’s dirtiest works, Porter Ricks deepest explorations or Techno Animal’s speaker punishing grooves will find addictive nourishment within these relentlessly distorted heavyweight grooves…. Not so much hard as completely f*ckin brutal, the master stroke from Justin Broadrick however, is taking his raw materials and feeding them militantly into the dub chamber.

This is like a wholesale destruction of Techno, 4/4 for people too wasted and strung out to give a f*ck about dancefloors, yet compelling enough and magnetic enough to completely insist upon fully body hypnotism in an undersized room with an oversized rig.

The album’s title track sounds like Drum & Bass don Digital or the peak of the Metalheadz label dragged down into hell for the ultimate bad rave trip, whilst ‘Crawler’ could be Killing Joke, jammin with Regis and his aggro allies from Birmingham Techno’s under appreciated discography, deep in a warehouse warzone.”

[via Metal Injection]