Ace Frehley Says His New Album Will Be Called “Spaceman”

Ace Frehley (ex-KISS) recently released a new song titled “Bronx Boy,” and now he has confirmed that his new album will be called “Spaceman.” He told the audience the following about that during the Indianapolis KISS Fan Expo over the weekend: “[The] new album should be out in a couple of months. It’s gonna be called ‘Spaceman’.” He also added that his former bandmate, Gene Simmons suggested the title at one of the “Vault Experience” events:

“I said to the audience, ‘What about calling my new album ‘Forty Years Later’, because it’s been forty years since my first solo record — 1978. And Gene goes, ‘No. You should call it ‘Spaceman’.’ So I figured I’d go with it. That’s a nice sound bite. Someone says, ‘How come it’s called ‘Spaceman’?’ I go, ‘Gene Simmons wanted me [to call it that].'”

[via Blabbermouth]


Ace Frehley Premieres New Song “Bronx Boy”

Ace Frehley (ex-KISS) has premiered a new song titled “Bronx Boy.” This is the first single from his upcoming album, which will be released later this year.

Watch Footage Of Ace Frehley Joining Gene Simmons At Vault Experience Event In Miami, FL

Original KISS guitarist Ace Frehley joined his former bandmate Gene Simmons once again at Simmons’ Vault Experience Event at Walter Grace Vintage Guitars in Miami, FL. You can see footage of the two performing and having a good time below. If you don’t want to watch the Q&A, skip to about the 41-minute mark to see their performance.

Ace Frehley (Ex-KISS) To Perform At 2018 NHL Winter Classic

Ace Frehley (ex-KISS) will be playing “New York Groove” during the pre-game festivities at the 2018 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic on New Year’s Day. The event will take place at New York’s Citi Field, and it will feature the Buffalo Sabres taking on the New York Rangers. Other performers include Max Weinberg (Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band), whose group will serve as the house band, and the Goo Goo Dolls, who will perform during the first intermission. You can watch the event on January 1 at 1 p.m. ET on NBC.

Watch Footage Of Gene Simmons & Ace Frehley Performing Together For First Time In Over 16 Years

On September 20 at The Children Matter benefit concert, which was organized to help Hurricane Harvey victims, Gene Simmons took the stage with his former KISS bandmate Ace Frehley for the first time in over 16 years. Check out footage of that below:

Gene Simmons & Ace Frehley To Perform Together For First Time In Over 16 Years At The Children Matter Benefit Concert

KISS’ Gene Simmons will take the stage with his former bandmate Ace Frehley for the first time in over 16 years at The Children Matter benefit concert, which was organized to help Hurricane Harvey victims. The event, which will also feature Don Felder (ex-Eagles), Cheap Trick, Flipp, and The Jayhawks, will take place on September 20 at the CHS Field Stadium in St. Paul, Minnesota. Tickets can be purchased HERE, and proceeds will go towards the nonprofit Matter.

Ace Frehley To Release Expanded Deluxe Edition Of “Anomaly” In September

Ace Frehley (ex-KISS) will be releasing an expanded deluxe edition of his 2009 album “Anomaly” on September 8. The effort will come with updated cover art, a poster, liner notes from Ron Albanese, and the following bonus tracks: “Hard For Me” (demo which became “Foxy & Free”), an early take on “Pain In The Neck,” and “The Return Of Space Bear,” which was originally only available digitally.

“Anomaly Deluxe” Track Listing:

01. “Foxy & Free”
02. “Outer Space”
03. “Pain In The Neck”
04. “Fox On The Run”
05. “Genghis Khan”
06. “Too Many Faces”
07. “Change The World”
08. “Space Bear” (Extended)
09. “A Little Below The Angels”
10. “Sister”
11. “It’s A Great Life”
12. “Fractured Quantum”
13. “Hard For Me” (bonus track)
14. “Pain In The Neck” (Slower Version)
(bonus track)
15. “Return Of The Space Bear” (bonus track)