Bad Optix (Operation Ivy, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Raid”

Bad Optix, the new project featuring Tim Armstrong (Operation Ivy, Rancid), Jesse Michaels (Operation Ivy), Joey Castillo (Circle Jerks, The Bronx), and Spencer Pollard (Trash Talk), have premiered a new song titled “Raid.” The track was released as part of the Hellcat Singles Club. Michaels commented:

“’Raid’ is about every person’s spiritual autonomy from the powers that be, regardless of who they are or what their particular struggle is. Like many of the tracks we have worked on, I heard the music and wrote the lyrics very quickly, almost on the spot. This was only the second song we did but it felt hot immediately and just flowed so we thought it would be a good way to introduce the new band to the world.”

%d bloggers like this: