The Crown Part Ways With Drummer Henrik Axelsson

The Crown have parted ways with drummer Henrik Axelsson. Mikael Norén will now be taking his place.

The band issued the following statement:

“Sometimes things come to an end.

We have decided to part ways with Henrik, he has been a kickass drummer and a solid Viking Punk in this band for 7 years. We part on mutual, good terms and would like to thank him and wish him all the best for his future.

As for the rest of us – We have onboarded an amazing drummer in Mikael Norén, an old friend of ours that previously also played in Impious together with Robin. We believe that we will make one hell of a team for 2023. We can’t wait to see you all.

The Crown Never Dies!


The Crown 2023 line-up:

Mattias ”Arvid” Rasmussen – Bass
Johan Lindstrand – Vocals
Marko Tervonen – Guitars
Mikael Norén – Drums
Robin Sörqvist – Lead guitar”

Axelsson added:

“It’s been a pleasure for 7 years! I wish all the best to the boys in their future adventures. Hope to see you somewhere on the road.”


Comments are closed.