Serj Tankian (System Of A Down) To Release New EP “Perplex Cities” In October

System Of A Down’s Serj Tankian will be releasing a new EP, titled “Perplex Cities,” on October 21. Fans can pre-save the effort HERE.

“Perplex Cities” Track Listing:

01. “Pop Imperialism”
02. “The Race”
03. “I Spoke Up”
04. “Rumi Loves His Cars”
05. “Forgive Me Father”

Tankian commented:

“This whole collection of songs within ‘Perplex Cities‘ is a completely different sound than what I’ve done before. More electronic, subtle and deeper in terms of its layers of presentation musically. ‘Perplex Cities‘ gives off an aura that is unique and unlike my previous releases.”

The effort’s first single, “Pop Imperialism,” is available as part of an augmented reality experience on the Arloopa app. Tankian said the following about that:

“I’m always trying to create new and interesting ways to connect with people via my music. We made some amazing videos for the last EP ‘Elasticity‘, so I wanted to try something different for ‘Perplex Cities‘. I love the idea of appearing in the room with someone listening to my music. It’s intimate, fun, and different.”


One response to “Serj Tankian (System Of A Down) To Release New EP “Perplex Cities” In October

  1. Pingback: Serj Tankian (System Of A Down) Shares Visualizer For New Song “Pop Imperialism” | Metal Anarchy