“Sex Pistols: The Original Recordings” To Be Released In May

A new Sex Pistols compilation, titled “Sex Pistols: The Original Recordings,” is set to be released on May 27. The effort will feature 20 tracks that were recorded between 1976 and 1978.

“Sex Pistols: The Original Recordings” Track Listing:

01. “Pretty Vacant”
02. “God Save the Queen”
03. “Bodies”
04. “No Feelings”
05. “I Wanna Be Me”
06. “Anarchy in the U.K.”
07. “Submission”
08. “No Fun”
09. “(I’m Not Your) Stepping Stone”
10. “Holidays in the Sun”
11. “New York”
12. “Problems”
13. “Lonely Boy”
14. “Silly Thing’
15. “Something Else”
16. “C’Mon Everybody’
17. “Satellite’
18. “Did You No Wrong”
19. “Substitute’
20. “My Way”

Unsurprisingly, John Lydon (aka Johnny Rotten) has already taken issue with the compilation. He posted the following statement on Facebook:

“Universal Music Group have announced the release of a new Sex Pistols compilation entitled ‘The Original Recordings’. For the avoidance of any doubt, John Lydon has not approved this compilation and does not endorse or support it. He has not approved the artwork or tracklisting.

He and his team were not involved in producing this compilation and consider it substandard compared to previous Universal releases since 2012.”

Comments are closed.