Mayhem To Release “Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando” EP In July

Mayhem will be releasing a new EP titled “Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando” on July 9 (vinyl out September 10). The effort will feature bonus material from the “Daemon” sessions and various covers.

“Atavistic Black Disorder / Kommando” Track Listing:

01. “Voces Ab Alta”
02. “Black Glass Communion”
03. “Everlasting Dying Flame”
04. “In Defense Of Our Future” (Discharge cover)
05. “Hellnation” (Dead Kennedys cover)
06. “Only Death” (Rudimentary Peni cover)
07. “Commando” (Ramones cover)

Attila Csihar commented:

“I always had some punk influences. I guess it comes from my childhood when we were constantly looking for more extreme music. That’s how I discovered Dead Kennedys, GBH, The Exploited, Sex Pistols, U.K. Subs, Discharge, Rudimentary Peni and so on, in the early 80’s, alongside heavy metal. But then I discovered Venom, that was a game changer!”

Necrobutcher added:

“We had some extra time in the studio recording the ‘Daemon‘ album two years ago, all band members were asked to punch in two cover tracks for some extra material. I chose songs by Deathstrike (‘The Truth‘) and Death (‘Evil Dead‘), which were both used as the bonus tracks on the album.

My other contribution was to bring in two old members because of their obvious connection with punk: Maniac on the Dead Kennedys track and Billy (Messiah) on the Discharge track and some of the others.”

Comments are closed.