Watch Metallica Perform Reworked Versions Of “Blackened” & “Disposable Heroes” During Recent “Live & Acoustic From HQ: Helping Hands Concert & Auction”

Yesterday (November 14), Metallica played a special show as part of their virtual “Live & Acoustic From HQ: Helping Hands Concert & Auction.” Footage of several tracks, including a new acoustic version of “Blackened” and an alternate version of “Disposable Heroes,” can be found below, along with the setlist. Proceeds from the event went towards the band’s All Within My Hands Foundation.


Acoustic Set:

01. “Blackened”
02. “Creeping Death”
03. “When A Blind Man Cries” (Deep Purple cover)
04. “The Unforgiven”
05. “Now That We’re Dead”
06. “Turn The Page” (Bob Seger cover)
07. “Nothing Else Matters”
08. “All Within My Hands” (feat. Layne Ulrich and Castor Hetfield)

Electric set:

09. “Disposable Heroes” (alternate version)
10. “The House Of The Rising Son” (traditional folk cover)
11. “Wasting My Hate”
12. “For Whom The Bell Tolls”
13. “Master Of Puppets”
14. “Enter Sandman”

Comments are closed.