Whitesnake To Release “Love Songs” Compilation In November

Whitesnake will be releasing a new compilation titled “Love Songs” on November 6. That effort serves as part two of the group’s “Red, White And Blues” trilogy and the first single, a 2020 remix of “Is This Love,” can be found below:

“Love Songs” Track Listing:

01. “Love Will Set You Free”
02. “The Deeper the Love”
03. “All I Want, All I Need”
04. “Too Many Tears”
05. “Can’t Go On”
06. “Is This Love”
07. “With All of My Heart (previously unreleased)
08. “Summer Rain”
09. “Your Precious Love”
10. “Now You’re Gone”
11. “Don’t You Cry”
12. “Midnight Blue”
13. “Easier Said Than Done”
14. “Yours For The Asking” (previously unreleased)
15. “Let’s Talk It Over” (previously unreleased)

All of the tracks on “Love Songs” have been revisited, remixed and remastered. David Coverdale had the following to say about that:

“Some have been musically embellished where my co-producer Michael McIntyre, my new mixer Christopher Collier and I felt it appropriate or necessary to bring out the best in these songs.

As most of you know, pretty much all the songs I write are love songs in some way, shape or form. These are some of my favorites. Not all are ballads. Some are out and out rockers with powerful romantic themes…and of course…include heavy breathing in all of them!!”

Comments are closed.