Jinjer To Release “Alive In Melbourne” In November

Jinjer will be releasing a new live album titled “Alive In Melbourne” on November 20. That effort was recorded during the band’s March 5, 2020 show at Max Watt’s House Of Music in Melbourne, Australia. You can find a live video for “Teacher, Teacher!” from that performance below:

“Alive In Melbourne” Track Listing:

01. “Intro”
02. “Teacher, Teacher!”
03. “Sit Stay Roll Over”
04. “Ape”
05. “Judgement & Punishment”
06. “I Speak Astronomy”
07. “Who Is Gonna Be The One”
08. “Noah”
09. “Retrospection”
10. “Perennial”
11. “On The Top”
12. “Pit Of Consciousness”
13. “Home Back”
14. “Words Of Wisdom”
15. “Pisces”
16. “Captain Clock”
17. “Outro”

Jinjer commented:

“Some shows just deserve to be carved in stone and memorialized forever. This was the case regarding our first ever Australian tour in March 2020, where we hit a few milestones all at once: we finally played on every continent there is to play on, our first time in down under was a complete sellout and more importantly we experienced the love, passion and craziness we’ve always heard so much about the Australian crowd.

Hell, there were even fans from New Zealand that showed up to the party. Now, after nearly half year of lockdown I can barely watch this footage without shedding a few tears. If any of you knew how much time, patience, nerves and effort we put into making this live album possible- you would probably be surprised we managed to pull it off at all.

Adversity kept coming and coming, and coming at us again and again but here we are ‘Alive In Melbourne‘ 2020 is real and it’s coming out in all it’s visual and sonic glory! Let’s watch it, listen to it and let’s remember how a real metal gig should look and sound: the sweat, the volume, the performance and the crowd … we need this feeling back! I am proud that we managed to capture this place in time and share it with you as our first official live album!”

Comments are closed.