Greg Puciato & Jesse Draxler Premiere “Everyone Dies And Nothing Goes On” Video

Jesse Draxler and Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan, etc.) have shared a video for their new collaborative track “Everyone Dies And Nothing Goes On.” This song is from Draxler’s new album “Reigning Cement,“ which is available now. That effort was put together after Draxler challenged various musicians “to create sound collages/songs using only 34 sonic assets [he] supplied.”

Draxler told Brooklyn Vegan of the following:

“To accompany Greg‘s track I wanted to split the video into two halves mirroring the song itself. Building chaos crashing into a psychedelic afterlife. Death and the subsequent soul leaving the body. Pre and post extinction. All of the footage was shot by myself and again Rizz (of Vowws) crushed the edit, who I also worked with for the past three ‘Reigning Cement‘ videos.”

Puciato added:

“My whole life I’ve heard people say that ‘all DEP is is screaming over noise.’ So when it came time to actually scream over noise I felt right at home.”

Comments are closed.