Devin Townsend To Release “Order Of Magnitude – Empath Live Volume 1” In October

Devin Townsend will be releasing a new live album/Blu-ray titled “Order Of Magnitude – Empath Live Volume 1” on October 23. That set was filmed at the Roundhouse in London, England on December 12, 2019. The following artists performed with Townsend during the show: Ché Aimee Dorval (Casualties Of Cool), Morgan Ågren (Kaipa), Mike Keneally (Dethklok), Markus Reuter (Stick Men), Nathan Navarro, Diego Tejeida (Haken), Samantha Preis, Anne Preis, and Arabella Packford.

“Order Of Magnitude – Empath Live Volume 1” Track Listing:

01. “Borderlands”
02. “Evermore”
03. “War”
04. “Sprite”
05. “Gigpig Jam”
06. “Coast”
07. “Gato”
08. “Heavens End”
09. “Ain’t Never Gonna Win”
10. “Deadhead”
11. “Why?”
12. “Lucky Animals”
13. “Castaway/Genesis”
14. “Spirits Will Collide”
15. “Disco Inferno”
16. “Kingdom”

Townsend commented:

“The whole objective was that I wanted to make that statement: This is by the seat our pants. Because it’s important to me to represent this hyper anal-retentive music that I’ve made over the years, but in a human way. Rather than it just being, ‘Well, here it is, perfectly done.’

I was overwhelmed by the fact that all these brilliant people that I have so much respect for were willing to come together and play this weird shit with me. I had these unique players and this interesting instrumentation that allowed us to interpret the music in different ways. It was clear to me that I could just have fun and be me and know that they would be effortlessly be able to follow that.”

Multiple formats will be available to pre-order on August 28 including a limited edition deluxe 2-CD/1 Blu-ray/1-DVD artbook set.

Comments are closed.